

2024 Annual Members Meeting Hay Communications Co-operative Limited April 17, 2024 Royal Canadian Legion Grand Bend, Ontario

The Annual Members Meeting for the members of Hay Communications Co-operative Limited was held Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at 7:30 pm, at the Royal Canadian Legion in Grand Bend Exeter, Ontario.

Member registration opened at 7:00 pm.

Jack Glavin, Chair of the Board of Directors, welcomed the members and guests and opened the meeting by requesting a motion from the floor to adopt the Meeting Agenda as presented to the members. On a motion made, seconded and unanimously carried, it was:

RESOLVED THAT:

The agenda for Hay Communications Co-operative Limited's 2024 Annual and General Members Meeting be approved as presented.

Mr Glavin, presented the Directors' Report, highlighting some of Hay Communications' accomplishments during 2023. Mr. Glavin then thanked the staff of the Co-operative for their dedication and the other members of the Board of Directors for their support throughout the year.

Mr Glavin asked for a motion to accept the minutes of the Annual and General meeting that was held April 12, 2023. On a motion made, seconded and unanimously carried, it was:

RESOLVED THAT:

The minutes of Hay Communications Co-operative Limited's 2023 Annual and General Members Meeting held, on April 12, 2023 be approved as presented.

Mr Glavin introduced Mr. Robert Ducharme, an associate in the accounting firm of Seebach & Company LLP from Clinton who were the auditors for the Co-operative for 2023. Mr. Ducharme presented the Auditors Report for the year ending December 31, 2023, as required by Section 128.3 of *The Co-operative Corporations Act R.S.O (1990)*. On a motion made, seconded and unanimously carried, it was:

RESOLVED THAT:

The Auditor's Report and financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2023 be approved.

Mr Glavin then asked for a motion for the appointment of Auditors for the Co-operative. On a motion made, seconded and unanimously carried, it was:

RESOLVED THAT:

The accounting firm of Seebach & Company LLP from Clinton, Ontario be retained as Hay Communications Co-operative Limited's auditors until the close of the next annual Meeting in accordance with Section 124 of the Co-operative Corporations Act R.S.O. 1990.

Angela Lawrence, General-Manager and Secretary-Treasurer, read her report on the nominating process and results. The report is attached to and forms part of these minutes. Ms Lawrence asked for a motion to accept the report and acclaim the nominees to the Board of Directors.

RESOLVED THAT:

The 2024 nomination report be accepted as submitted and the candidates be acclaimed to the Board for the period 2024-2026.

Ms Lawrence proceeded with her Manager's Report to the members. Angela highlighted the activities, accomplishments, and undertakings of the Co-operative throughout 2023 and the plans for the future. Angela then thanked the Directors, management and staff of the Co-operative for their hard work through out the year.

Members then had the opportunity to ask questions of the Board of Directors and management. None were submitted.

Mr Glavin then asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. On a motion made, seconded and unanimously carried, it was:

RESOLVED THAT:

Hay Communications Co-operative Limited's 2024 Annual and General Members Meeting be adjourned at 7:51 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Angela M. Lawrence, General Manager and Secretary – Treasurer

2024 Nomination Report

The terms for Jim Collez and Andrew Hern were complete at the beginning of this meting. The "Notice to Members of Annual Membership Meeting and Election of Directors' was sent to members with the February 1, 2024 monthly customer billing, notifying members of this annual meeting, the vacancy on the board and stating that Director nomination forms were available at the Business Office. Members were notified that any qualified member that was interested in becoming a member of the Board would have to complete and file the Directors Nomination Form by Friday March 24, 2024 at the Zurich business office.

Completed nomination forms were submitted by Jim Collez and Andrew Hern. No other nominations were received.

Angela M. Lawrence General Manager and Secretary – Treasurer